The Project Tomorrow 2015 Innovation in Education Awards is tonight!

The Project Tomorrow 2015 Innovation in Education Awards will be presented at the 22nd Annual High-Tech Innovation Awards dinner reception tonight in conjunction with OC Tech Alliance’s own corporate awards at the Westin South Coast Plaza in Costa Mesa. This high profile event attracts over 300 business and community leaders each year. Award finalists and a guest will be hosted at the reception. Award recipients will receive regional and national recognition through both online and traditional media outlets. In addition, all finalists will receive funding to use to expand a science, math or technology program in their classroom.
Finalists for this year’s awards are:
Innovative School-Wide Program of the Year in Science, Math & Technology – distinguishing a public, private, or parochial school that demonstrates innovation with an outstanding, results-based school-wide program
  • Stoddard Elementary School, Anaheim City School District
    Program: Stoddard STEAM Academy
  • Foothill High School, Tustin Unified School District
    Program: Foothill Engineering and Technology (FEAT)
  • The Prentice School in Santa Ana, Private
    Program: Assistive Technology Tools

High Impact Teacher of the Year in Science, Math & Technology – acknowledging the influence of a great teacher in his/her use of science, math or technology to significantly impact student academic achievement
  • Dwynn Famalette, Aliso Niguel High School, 10-12th Science Teacher
  • Sharon McCubbin, Springbrook Elementary, 3rd Grade Teacher
  • Suzy Hardy, St. John’s Episcopal School in Rancho Santa Margarita, 6-8th Math/Technology Teacher

Emerging Student Innovator of the Year in Science, Math & Technology – recognizing eighth grade, freshman, sophomore, or junior high school students who are creatively using science, math and technology resources to solve a school or community problem
  • Anna Lou, Oxford Academy Cypress, 10th Grade (rising junior)
  • Ruoxi Michelle Chen, Sage Hill School, 11th Grade (rising senior)
  • Sean O’Bannon, Foothill High School, 11th Grade (rising senior)
We are excited to announce our three winners at tonight’s event! Stay tuned to view the names of the winners later this week!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *